Skinny Bitches: 1 month update…in gifs

START DATE: Feb 12, 2015
STARTING WEIGHT: 124
CURRENT WEIGHT: 118.8
WEIGHT LOST: 5.2lbs

YAYWOO!!! IT IS WORKING!!! And with zero exercise too?

Uh, I mean, uh, gosh I’m so pleasantly surprised…

This is how I’ve been doing it…

For for the last month, I wake up and think…

and then, I check My Fitness Pal where I pre-logged all my meals for the week. Since I’m completely sedentary with my job, I’ve been aiming for 1400 calorie days split into 3 meals and 3 snacks. Keeping this calorie goal isn’t impossible but it does involve lots of planning.

I’ve been cooking a lot more than I used to and try to make everything both healthy but also cute. Thinking about food aesthetically instead of just as giant heapings of flavor has helped me appreciate and get used to more appropriate portion sizes.

 

Once I get my meals ready, I try really hard not to be like…

Instead, I eat these smaller portions slowly and mindfully. Though to be honest, I end up gobbling down every last crumb so how dainty could I possibly be?

 

I learned to drink a LOT more liquids….tea, coffee, water, and so on.

 

Having only a small amount of weight overall in comparison to many people, 5lbs is both a big amount but also a tiny amount. Sometimes the reaction from other people is more like

even if I feel like

But that is okay.

The only real downside is how much conscious effort goes into meal planning. Some days I feel like,

But I remind myself that its for the ultimate power-up transformation

 

So I cheer myself on

and also allow myself a cheat day every Saturday!

Leave a Reply

